Bangladesh VS Australia 3rd T20 Match Prediction

The third T20 match of the five-match T20 series between Bangladesh Vs Australia will be played on 6th August, 2021 at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. In the meantime, Bangladesh team has won the first two T20 matches by surprising Australia team.

Bangladesh Preview:

Bangladesh players have played great in the first two T20 matches. They have won two matches with their batting and bowling skills. Bangladesh won the first match by 23 runs and the second match by 5 wickets. In the first T20, Bangladesh gave a target of 132 runs, in which case Australia went down to bat and 108 runs.

In the first match, Nasum Ahmed took Four wickets for 19 runs in 4 overs, Mustafizur Rahman took two wickets for 16 runs in 4 overs, Shoriful Islam took two wickets for 19 runs in 3 overs.In the second T20, the Australian team could not score more than 121 runs, in which case the bowlers in Bangladesh have to be thanked. Mustafizur Rahman took three wickets for 23 runs off 4 overs while Shoriful Islam took 2 wickets for 71 runs in 4 overs. In these two matches, the batsmen of Bangladesh helped to do as many runs as needed in the lower part. They are 2-0 up in the series due to Bangladesh’s batting and bowling skills.

Australia Preview:

Australia was considered a very strong team in the T20. But we didn’t see any attempt at their strengths in this series. Their game looked like it was any other Australian team. Those who have forgotten their past history. Australia lost the first match by 23 runs. While the Australian bowlers were on fire, the batsmen were unable to do their job. Among the bowlers, Mitchell Starc took two wickets for 33 runs off four overs, while Josh Hazlewood took three wickets for 24 runs in four overs. They lost the first match due to batting failure. Only Mitchell Marsh made 45 off 45 balls and everyone else failed to score on the scoreboard. So they lost 10 wickets for 106 runs. In the second match, the Australian team batted first and gave a target of 122 runs. Here it is understood that the batsmen are very weak.

Such a low run score cannot be expected from Australia. Australia’s Mitchell Marsh made 45 off 42 balls, while Moises Henriques made 30 off 25 balls. In this match too, the batsmen could not score on the scoreboard, the Australian team had to lose due to the reckless bowling of the bowlers. Observing these two matches, it can be seen that the Australian team has lost. Because there is no touch of consistency in their batting and bowling. The third T20 match is therefore very important to Australia. Because if they don’t win this match, they will lose the series. Which would be a great shame for them.

Pitch Report:

Looking at the last two matches on the pitch of  Shere Bangla National Stadium, it seems that it is a complete lower run piece. Because the batsmen are not having any fun by batting, in that case the speakers are enjoying the full advantage.

Weather Report:

The current weather in Dhaka is conducive to playing cricket. No rain but very hot. The third match can also be enjoyed in full.

Toss prediction:

Understanding the condition of the piece that the team will win the toss, they must decide to field.

Posible XI:


Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain,  Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman,  Nasum Ahmed


Josh Philippe, Alex Carey, Mitchell Marsh, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Ashton Agar, Ashton Turner, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

Match Prediction:

Hope the third match will be exciting. Because Australia must win this match to save the series. On the other hand, Bangladesh team will try hard to win the match to win the T20 series. Australia will win this match.

Match Info:

Match: BAN vs AUS, 3rd T20I, Australia tour of Bangladesh, 2021
Date: Friday, August 06, 2021
Time: 6:00 PM
Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Full Squad:


Soumya Sarkar, Nasum Ahmed ,Mahmudullah (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun,  Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim,


Wes Agar, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa. Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Daniel Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Ashton Agar

Leave a Comment