Bangladesh team announced for T20 World Cup-2021, Bangladesh’s opposing teams in the World Cup-2021

Bangladesh team announced

Mahmudullah has been named captain of the 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup to be held in October-November. Minhazul Abedin, the chief selector of the countrywide cricket group, announced the sector Cup squad at a press conference at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur today. The other two selectors Habibul Bashar and Abdur Razzak were present at the time. Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naeem, Shamim Hossain, Shariful Islam, Mehedi Hasan, and Nasum Ahmed are among the cricketers who have been called up for the World Cup for the first time.

The chief selector said at the clicking conference that the crewmade from a mix of revel in and youth, will do properly within the international Cup. “We selectors are confident enough about this team,” he said. we’ve received 3 series in a row. at the centenary of Bangabandhu’s startwe’ve won all the collection of white-ball cricket at home. I need to preserve this continuity in the world Cup. I’m hoping the team will do nicely.

Bangladesh team announced

The confidence that the team has now as it continues to win, will help the Bangladesh team in the World Cup. Minhazul believes that ‘victory is very important in any version. Triumphing boosts the group’s self-belief all the time. in case you lose, there’s an opportunity of breaking down mentally.

The habit of winning, self-self-assurance will paintings. ‘ but, the question is how beneficial the series against Australia and New Zealand can be in Oman and the United Arab Emirates. Minhazul also had the answer, ‘We have never played cricket in Oman. If we go to Oman, it will be understood what plan we will play there. It is difficult to say in advance about the preparations until they leave. ‘

Bangladesh team announced

Besides, with the likes of Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, and Mushfiqur Rahim in the World Cup squad, Minhazul regretted not getting Tamim Iqbal in the squad. “Tamim is one of our best cricketers in all three editions. We were optimistic about getting him to the World Cup. But did not get it. It is also our misfortune. We will miss him. But it’s a great opportunity for the rest of the openers to get to know themselves on the big stage. ‘

Bangladesh team: Mahmudullah (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mostafizur Rahman, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naeem, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam. Standby: Rubel Hossain, Aminul Islam.

Bangladesh’s opponents in the World Cup:

Papua New Guinea announced the squad for the World Twenty20 on August 24. After Oman yesterday, Scotland also gave their squad today. As a result, only the three opponents of Bangladesh in the first round of the T20 World Cup became known. Scotland relied on experience. Kyle Coetzer will lead the team. Richard Barrington, Callum McLeod, Safyan Sharif, Matthew Cross, and Alessandra Evans have played over 1,000 matches for Scotland. Josh Davy, Michael Lisk, George Munshi and Mark Watt, who played in the 2016 T20 World Cup, are also in the squad this time. Scotland has announced a squad of 17 so far. Two of them will be kept as reserve.

The Oman team is as experienced as Scotland. Yeshan Maqsood, 33, will lead the team. Along with Maqsood in batting, they will rely on Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, and Akib Elias. All-rounders are Mohammad Nadeem and Sandeep Gowda. Suraj Kumar will be in charge of wicketkeeping. Khawar’s spin is also from Oman, with Ayan Khan and Nestor Dhamba. Earlier, Oman had also played in the T20 World Cup in 2016. Tamim Iqbal scored Bangladesh’s first international century against them in the T20.

This is Papua New Guinea’s first participation in the ICC World Tournament. Asad Bhalla, 34, will captain the team. In the 2019 T20 World Cup qualifiers, the best team won five of the six matches in the group stage. They were runners-up after the final loss to the Netherlands.

Bangladesh’s match against Scotland in the World Cup is on 17 October. After Oman on 19 October, Bangladesh will play against Papua New Guinea on 21 October.

Scotland squad for the T20 World Cup

Kyle Quetzer (captain), Richard Barrington (vice-captain), Dylan Buzz, Matthew Cross (wicketkeeper), Josh Davy, Alessandra Evans, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Michael Lisk, Callum McLeod, George Munsi, Safyan, Safoyan Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace (wicketkeeper), Mark Watt, Brad Wheal.

Papua New Guinea squad for the T20 World Cup

Asad Valla (captain), Charles Amini, Lega Siyaka, Norman Vanua, Nosaina Pokana, Kipling Dorigo, Tony Ura, Hiri Hiri, Gaddy Toka, Sese Bau, Damien Ravu, Kabua Bhagi-Moria, Simon Atai, Jason Sina, Jack Gardner.

Oman squad in T20 World Cup

Yeshan Maqsood (captain), Akib Ilyas, Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, Mohammad Nadeem, Ayan Khan, Suraj Kumar, Sandeep Goud, Nestor Dhamba, Kalimullah, Bilal Khan, Nasim Khushi, Sufian Mehmood, Fayaz Butt, Khurram Khan.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *