BPL 2022 schedule, names of all teams and list of players

From 21st January to 18th February

Franchisees have been informed in a special notification that BPL will take place between 21 January and 18 February. According to the world’s top board director Jalal Yunus, franchisee applications will be accepted until December 5.

We will be doing BPL this year. An opening has already been announced for the eighth edition. The 21st January to 18th February has already been designated for the expression of interest.
BPL’s eighth edition this year will feature six teams instead of seven from last year’s edition. Because of busy international holidays, BCB plans to finish its BPL within a month. The Bangabandhu T20 Cup was held at a single venue last year, but the 2018 event will be staged at multiple venues.

From 21st January to 18th February

Six teams competed in the Bangabandhu BPL last year. Rajshahi Royals, led by Caribbean all-rounder Andre Russell, ended as a champion for the first time, and Khulna Tigers were runners-up. A global epidemic prevented the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) from organizing BPL this year.

BPL 2022 squad of all teams at a glance

Fortune Barisal team squad

1. Shakib Al Hasan
2. Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan
3. Nazmul Hossain is calm
4. Mehdi Hasan Rana
5. Fazle Mahmud Rabbi
6. Touhid heart
7. Ziaur Rahman
8. Shafiqul Islam

9. Beach Ali

10. Naeem Hasan,

11. Taizul Islam

12. Salman Hossain Emon

13. Irfan Shukkur

14. Sanjamul Islam

Foreign cricketers of Barisal team-

16. Mujib Ur Rahman (Afghanistan),
17. Danushka Gunathilaka (Sri Lanka)
18. Chris Gayle (West Indies),
19. Obed McCoy (West Indies)

20. Alzheimer’s Joseph (West Indies)

21. Niroshan Dickwella (Sri Lanka)

Pragati Group Sylhet Sunrisers Squad 2022
Country Cricketer-

1. Taskin Ahmed

2. Mosaddek Hossain Beach

3. Mohammad Mithun

4. Al Amin Hossain

5. Nazmul Islam Apu

6. Enamul Haque Vijay

6. Sohag Gazi

6. Muktar Ali

9. Mizanur Rahman

10. Nadif Chowdhury

11. Jubayer Hossain writing

12. Shafiul Hayat heart.

Sylhet Sunrisers foreign cricketers-

1. Dinesh Chandimal (Sri Lanka)

2. Kesrick Williams (West Indies)

3. Colin Ingram (South Africa)

4. Ravi Bopara (England)

5. Angelo Perera (Sri Lanka)

6. Siraj Ahmed (United Arab Emirates)

Rupa and Marn Group Dhaka Squad 2022
Country Cricketer-

1. Mahmudullah Riyadh

2. Tamim Iqbal

3. Mashrafe bin Mortaza

4 Happy Home

5. Naeem Sheikh,

6. Rubel Hossain

6. Shafiul Islam

6. Zahurul Islam

9. Shamsur Rahman Shuvo

10. Ibadat Hossain

11. Arafat Sunny

12. Imran Uzzaman

Foreign cricketers of Rupa and Marn Group Dhaka team-

1 Mohammad Shehzad

2. Ishuru Udana

3. Najibullah Zadran

4 Kais Ahmed

5. Fazal Haque Farooqi

Akhtar Group Chittagong Squad 2022
Country Cricketer-

1. Nasum Ahmed
2. Sanjamul Islam,
3. Mohammad Ashraful,
4. Abu Zayed Rahi,
5. Mosaddek Hossain,
6. Syed Khaled Ahmed,
7. Rabiul Haque,
8. Yasir Ali Chowdhury,
9. Nihad-uz-Zaman,
10. Sadman Islam,
11. Naeem Hasan.

Foreign cricketers –
12. Harbhajan Singh,
13. King Alexander,
14. Cameron Delport

15. Chris Gayle

Khulna Mind Tree Squad 2022
Country Cricketer-

1. Mushfiqur Rahim,

2. Sheikh Mehedi Hasan

3. Gentle government

4. Kamrul Islam Rabbi
5. Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi
6. Farhad Reza
7. Ronnie Talukder
8. Syed Khaled Ahmed
9. Jaker Ali Anik,

Foreign cricketers –

10. Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)
11. Vanuka Rajapakse (Sri Lanka)
12. Naveen ul Haq (Afghanistan)

13. Sekuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka)

14. King Alexander (Zimbabwe)

Lotus Kamal Comilla Squad 2022
Country Cricketer-

1. Mustafizur Rahman

2. Liton Das

3. Shahidul Islam

4. Imrul Kayes

5. Ariful Haque

6. Mahmudul Hasan Joy

8. Muminul Haque

6. Parvez Hossain Emon

9. Abu Haider Rony

10. Mehdi Hasan

11. Drawing of Mahidul Islam

12. Tanvir Islam

13. Nahidul Islam

14. Sumon Khan

Lotus Kamal Comilla Foreign Cricketer-

1. Faf du Plessis

2. Sunil Narine

3. Moin Ali

4. Ocean Thomas

5. Kushal Mendis

Icon player of all teams in 2022 BPL

1. Dhaka Icon Player Mahmudullah Riyadh “A” Category
2. Icon player of Sylhet Sunrisers Taskin Ahmed in “A” category
3. Icon player Shakib Al Hasan of Fortune Barisal is in the “A” category
4. Icon player of Chittagong Challengers Nasum Ahmed “B” category
5. Khulna Tigers’ icon player Mushfiqur Rahim is in the “A” category
6. Comilla Victorians’ Icon Player Mustafizur Rahman “A” Category

Player Draft Price List BPL 2022

Native cricketer

  • A-plus Category: 50 lakh Taka -1 person
  • A Category: 25 lakh Taka -1 person
  • B Category: 18 lakh Taka -2 people
  • C Category: 12 lakh Taka 2 people
  • D Category: 8 lakh Taka -3 people
  • E Category: 5 lakh Taka -5 people

Foreign cricketers

  • A-plus Category: (1 person) 75 thousand dollars 64 lakh 50 thousand Taka
  • A Category: (1 person) 50 thousand dollars 43 lakh Taka
  • B Category: (1 person) 40 thousand dollars 34 lakh 40 thousand Taka
  • C Category: (1 person) 30 thousand dollars 25 lakh 80 thousand Taka
  • D Category: (1 person) 20 thousand dollars 17 lakh 20 thousand Taka

Leave a Comment