New Zealand tour of Bangladesh 

New Zealand tour of Bangladesh

After playing the fifth and final T20, Team Australia went straight to the airport from the Mirpur ground without going to the hotel to rest.
Matthew Wade’s team is returning home at night after a nightmare tour in Bangladesh. The Kangaroos’ chartered plane will take off from the country at 1 am on Monday.

Meanwhile, it is the turn of Bangladesh team to return home. Starting from the Zimbabwe tour, the Tigers have not reached out to their families so far. After the Zimbabwe series, Team Bangladesh returned to Dhaka, landed at Hazrat Shahjalal Airport and went straight to Hotel Continental.

This time the red-green representatives are returning home with happy memories of the 4-1 loss to Australia. However, they are not getting such a rest time.

Because the New Zealand team will come to Bangladesh on August 24. Why Bangladesh will play five T20s with the team led by Williamson. The series will start on September 1. The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the occasion. Regular captain Ken Williamson is not coming to Bangladesh tour with the team. Wicketkeeper Tom Latham will lead the team instead.

A number of star cricketers from New Zealand’s squad for the World Twenty20 in the United Arab Emirates in November-December will take part in the IPL. New Zealand is sending youth dependent teams to Bangladesh and Pakistan mainly because of IPL.

The limited overs series between Pakistan and New Zealand will start on September 17. The second leg of the IPL will start in the UAE just two days later.

New Zealand will play five Twenty20 matches in Bangladesh and three ODIs and five Twenty20 matches in Pakistan. New Zealand has announced the squad for the Bangladesh and Pakistan series.

It is learned that New Zealand has announced two squads together. One squad for Bangladesh and Pakistan series and another squad for India series and T20 World Cup. The strange thing is – none of those who will play in the Bangladesh series are in the T20 World Cup squad.

Before the start of the series, Blackcaps will play a warm-up match against BKSP in Savar on August 29. There will be five T20s in 10 days. In other words, the two teams are getting a chance to rest one day before each match.

New Zealand squad for Bangladesh tour:

Tom Latham (captain, wicket-keeper), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blandell (wicket-keeper), Doug Bracewell, Colin D’Grandhome, Jacob Duffy, Scott Kugeljan, Cole McNannick, Henry Nichols, Ajaz Patel, Rachin, Blair Tickner and Will Young.

Leave a Comment